May 29 to June 12, 2012

Leo and I part ways, I’m on my own again and I head down the east coast to a tiny little town called Cherating. At first glance it has a fantastic beach, but after sitting on it for an hour I realize I have 3 sandfly bites, done with the beach then. But Cherating grows on me and I have a nice little bungalow to stay in so I rest here for a bit. What did I do there, nothing, except finally start this blog, something I have been meaning to do for a couple years. So I spent about 8 days here backdating all my original Facebook posts and trying to get the blog completely up to date, I didn’t make it though, I had to get down to Singapore to meet up with Emily, a friend from home who I have known since she was born. She is an anthropologist and has been living in Indonesia off and on for the last 8 years or so, I’m looking forward to seeing her. But I’m making a detour on the way to visit Tioman Island, just to get a little island time before the big city.  I stay on Tioman for a few very chill days and then I make the plunge back to big city life.

Image

